The Producers | Film No. 58

Me to comedy films right now:

A Mel Brooks musical spectacular about two producers trying to scam their way to riches. How you ask? Some clever accounting and the worst play in history; Springtime for Hitler. This movie is exactly what one would expect from Mel Brooks. Its irreverent, funny, and hates nazis. WHAT. MORE. COULD. YOU. ASK. FOR?

I love this film, but there are some parts that are better than others:

  1. Will Ferrell performing the Guten Tag Hop Clop with his lovely bird Adolf.
  2. I Want To Be A Producer as performed by Matthew Broderick
  3. The NATIONAL TREASURE known as Nathan Lane as seen in… THE WHOLE FRICKIN MOVIE
  4. The play; Springtime for Hitler and its wonderful opening number starring John Barrowman

I wish I had more to say about this movie other than it is hilarious and totally worth a watch. The costumes and sets are great, but more than that, it is just trying to be funny.

This post is part of my year end challenge to watch every movie that I own.  If you want to see the original post with a full list of all of the films.  Click here.

One thought on “The Producers | Film No. 58

Leave a comment