Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2 | Film No. 17

So I watched these two films back to back and have only one complaint.  WHEN IS FLINT LOCKWOOD’S DAD GOING TO GET HIS OWN FILM???

o-CLOUDY-MEATBALLS-2-570

I gave the Sony Animation team a hard time in my first review, however, I still liked this film.  The food animals are cute and usually based on some kind of pun, which I fully support.  Also, the number of puns went up so much in this film, there were leeks in boats, this is all one needs. Also, a berry named Barry? Cannot go wrong there.  One other problem I found was that Flint was less goofy and fun this time around, which made the film less watchable for me.  I am only there to laugh when he opens the door with a shhuuuck, and beep-boops all the buttons. He is taking things more seriously, which “makes sense,” but I would still want it to be more fun.

Cloudy2

It is hard for me to be pumped about a film that is only geared toward making characters that can be made into toys for kids.  But Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2 was OK despite this and the fact it was a second film.  Throughout this film, Flint Lockwood must choose between the corrupt job he has always wanted and his girlfriend, with the possibility of working together.  He makes bad choice after bad choice, until, he sees the truth with his own eyes.  Then he has to fight to save himself and the food animals from the evil corporation.  Predictable, but still cute.

Overall, because of Flint’s dad and his eyebrows, I would watch both of these films again.

giphy-3

 

 

This post is part of my year end challenge to watch every movie that I own.  If you want to see the original post with a full list of all of the films.  Click here.

One thought on “Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2 | Film No. 17

Leave a comment