Watch My Film Collection

For the next 4 months, I have set myself the “Herculean” task of watching my whole film cabinet…  Before the end of 2018. I have watched all but two of my films at some point in my life, but many have not been watched since entering my possession.

I have been wanting to curb certain bad habits, so I figured the best way to abstain was to throw myself into a pointless challenge involving sitting on my butt and not moving.  If I am watching my films, I won’t watch as many youtube play-throughs of House Flipper, right?

tumblr_inline_nie5pydukY1qly4t7

I have separated my films out into the following categories: Action, Children’s, Comedy, Drama, and Musicals.  There are two sub categories–one for Hess (Jared + Jerusha) films, and one for Wes Anderson film–as I have too many of these films.

Check out my list below or on Letterboxd

In total, I am watching 59 movies* before the end of the year and am planning to post about each one.  Feel free to stay tuned to my adventures…  (See “Sure, Jan” meme above)

*this total might change based upon my success at the Half Price $2 sale**

**it did.  I added 11 films to my collection.  They are listed below in bold.

CHILDREN’S
COMEDY
DRAMA
DRAMA SUB CATAGORY | Wes Anderson
MUSICALS

48 thoughts on “Watch My Film Collection

Leave a comment